Been told treatments not working……put everything in Place for end of life

This topic contains 11 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  raptor 2 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

tom
    Participant

Hi everyone
    Just to let yous know I have been given “The talk” from top man who treating me …no time scale tbf and I have been fighting this since 2008/9 so am not a giver up er lol….
    My friends call me a phoenix lol….am I giving up now….certainly not I will fight this till the end…
    Just like to add my friends don’t think you will get the same talk as I got as we are all different….good luck and an onwards and upwards it is ……
    Regards Tom xx

chris55lees
    Participant

Tom thankyou for letting us know what is happening .
    I was diagnosed in 2012 and as a new patient new very little about myeloma .
    I found reading your posts and the other regular posts so very helpful in understanding this whole Myeloma business and seeing there is hope . Then when new treatments began on the journey reading about the experiences of others made it for me less daunting .

You always finish with onwards and upwards and that positivity becomes infectious.Thankyou Tom for making my journey with myeloma easier ,I so appreciate your posts.
    Thinking of you , best wishes and onwards upwards for us all .

Chris x

tom
    Participant

Hi Chris
    Thank you pleased I made your journey easier that makes me feel great…..
    Even though I have been given the info I am not giving up…I am going to fight it, I am called the phoenix where I live amongst my friends haha 😂…
    Hope your doing well ? Xxx
    Onwards and upwards 👆……

chris55lees
    Participant

Hi Tom

I was fortunate I was on the Myeloma X1 clinical trial and I had Lenalidomide maintenance from May 2013 to March 2020. Then 2nd line treatment and I am soon about to start 3rd line .Even though I am relapsing I feel well .