Hello, I am new to this. 10 months since diagnosis

This topic contains 19 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  Kazzam2 10 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author

Kazzam2
    Participant

🙂

Hi my name is Karen, I was diagnosed with multiple myeloma last July after over 2 years of bad back pain. In the end it was a duty doctor that suspected something more sinister than backache and bloatedness.

I need to have a look round on here and check you all out (8-)). I suspect this could be the site I have been looking for.

Etta
    Participant

Hi Karen firstly welcome a great site for any info you may need,
    Every body is really friendly and all have different stories to tell.
    So if there is any questions to ask your in the right place.
    Regards Etta .

tonyf
    Participant

Sorry that you are here, but welcome to the site. Myeloma seems to affect everyone differently and everyone has a different tale to tell. But whatever the problem or question I am sure that you will find someone to answer it here.
    Regards Tony F

Kazzam2
    Participant

Thanks Etta,

I can tell already that people are friendly.

I put my story on my profile but will copy to here.

Thanks again Etta, nice to meet you. Karen 🙂