Releasing stress

This topic contains 22 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  adamsp41 11 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author

Stanstan
    Participant

Hi Does anyone know a billiant way of releasing the shock and stress of all this? Does anyone scream, shout or smash plates? If so does it help?
    Any suggestions gratefully received.

Love Mary & Charlie :-S

jmsmyth
    Participant

Hi Mary

I have been screaming and ranting for 6 years. I have been to counselling twice and it really helped me. As Frank hopes to start STC soon I am feeling it all build up again (he's had a bad time with the CDT) I will be making an appointment to see one again. Don't know if you have been offered or even tried it but I felt it was a life saver. I think Min mentioned a few weeks ago about Reiki (think that's how it's spelled) I did research on it and it did mention relief of stress. Maybe I will ask for a session for a Christmas present.

Anyway scream and break as many plates as you want if it gives some relief. My best to you and Charlie
    Love Jean x

Stanstan
    Participant

Thanks Jean

I think if I went to counselling, I would cry all the way through it at the moment. A friend of mine swims and she says that helps. Maybe a massage would be good. Hope Frank's SCT goes well. Will you be near and able to visit? I think I shall try Reiki or reflexology. Anything that helps.

Love Mary >:-(

tom
    Participant

Na then Mary and Charlie

Yep we all get it more than we care to let on to be fair 🙁 yep I went to have a bit of counceling 😀 wouls i advise people to go ?? too true i would, I didnt think I (a big hairy ass docker) but yep it was just one of the things i needed and if I felt the need i would go again 😎

Now let me see Scream hell yes 😀 but i mad it into a sing along so no one knew i was doing it Ha ha.

Shout Hell Ye Even at the Dog Lol, make me feel better??? no cos it upset iccle Charlie (the yorkie) 🙁