SCT next week

This topic contains 13 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  tom 13 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Flee
    Participant

Hi all,
    This is my first time to post a message although I've been a regular reader on the forum. I'm 45 and was diagnosed with MM in January of this year. I started Chemo (VMP) at the end of april and continued for 4 cycles until the end of September, I've had my stem cell harvest four weeks ago and have just got news that my bed will be ready for my transplant next week.I'm happy that things are moving along but terrified at the same time, can't wait to be at the other side of this, in recovery and hopefully remission, roll on 2011, I've so much I want to do next year!

Fran

Mari
    Participant

Dear Fran,

Good luck for your SCT next week. You sound so positive I am sure you will come out well on the other side. I have not experienced one myself but only been with my husband as he went through it. I think everyone will agree that it is a tough thing to go through but very worthwhile. Steve is now 8 weeks post SCT and his blood levels are all in the normal ranges and his energy is increasing everyday. He is better now than he has been for over a year. He too was diagnosed in January 2010 and started chemo in February. We are putting 2010 behind us and looking forward to a new start in 2011. I am sure you have a great deal to look forward to in the next year. I wish you and your family well as you start out on your SCT and hope you will soon be feeling much better and look forward to 2011 as well,
    Love Mari xx

brocho
    Participant