Thrush??

This topic contains 12 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  tom 11 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

jmsmyth
    Participant

Hi

Frank is coming to the end of his first cycle of CDT. We seem to go from one problem to another. He was feeling unwell this morning and phoned his Myeloma nurse. She is going to contact his consultant but she thinks it's thrush. If it is thrush will it interfere with his treatment? I am so worried about all these side effects and I realise how lucky we have been in the last 6 years pfno treatment and exactly what all of you have been going through.I feel that I'm just new to this bloody disease and still have so much to learn, Any info will be greatly appreciated.
    Love Jean x

Eva
    Participant

Dear Jean,
    Maybe my memory is playing tricks on me, but I think that Fluconazole is something a doctor can prescribe for oral ingestion that might reduce thrush. There are also topical remedies, creams that can be applied.
    Eva

eve
    Participant

Hi Jean

Slims had thrush,I think they put it down to not enough fluid,and with there system taking a beating it,s just one of those things.Slim has tablets at the moment in his SCT pack.
    Just got up out of bed,Slims in hospital again,took him in last night,temp up,mainly took him in to check his bloods,They said everything was fine,but kept him in!!!!had to come home for dog.So its time to move my backside again and get back there.
    Treat all these things as a learning curve Jean,otherwise you will be worn out on the first journey of the roller coaster.
    I remember you were asking about protein ,its usually a marker if its high that,they like to keep an eye on,for Cancer but you know Frank has that.
    But it can be a there for infection,like a cold. Love Eve

BADGER
    Participant

Hello Jean