General: Eyesight & headaches

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  ptlelec 3 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

ptlelec
    Participant

I am new to this! My hearts and thoughts go out to all you fellow patients!
    I have spent some time looking over the forum, reading many conversations which I have found very helpful and informative.I have always been sceptical about joining forums but from what I have read most people on this are honest and to the point extremely helpful about all things within the scope of Myeloma!
    I was diagnosed back in September with MM, I am on a course of VTD and in the first couple of months suffered the varying symptoms(swelling ankles, hot skin, hands,feet, shakes, unsteadiness etc. I put this all down to mild peripheral neuropathy), but the symptoms seem to have settled down. I am on my sixth cycle now and the worse symptoms seem to be the headaches and blurry eyes. Symptoms seem to be up and down but appear worse, as today, a couple of days after the steroids! I must say that the most important advice I was given was that it is best to keep a diary of your days on how you feel and to also discuss with your nurses how you feel.
    I am due to see the consultant for the SCT this week.
    I have always been an active person and went back to work but lasted only 3 weeks due to the stress and headaches(I put this down to the work load and working on a computer, it just became too much, so screen time now for tv, pc etc has all been minimised!) . I feel frustrated and fraudulent at times, but the most important thing is your health. The whole process is a rollercoaster of emotions and symptoms. People that I have talked to always say that the hardest thing to deal with is the mental side of the process, this will be during and after the SCT!!
    Be strong!