hemoglobin

This topic contains 21 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  teds31 7 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author

teds31
    Participant

I have been smoldering for over 10 years and today I went for my check up and the Doc said they were thinking of giving me an injection of hemoglobin to help with my immune system as I have serious chest infections.Has any one else had this treatment and if so does it work, as it seems that I will have to go to the hospital once a month,to have it done which will seem a lot but if its worth it OK. Ted.

jmsmyth
    Participant

Hi Ted

I don’t know about adults but one of my sons, when a baby, had one chest infection after another. Things where really bad – they test d him for cystic fibrosis (thank God – negative). They suggested hemaglobin injections. He had them and it was great for him. My hubby is 3 year remission and recently he has had quite a few chest infections. At last meeting with registrar this as brought up and registrar said that blood results didn’t warrant the injections.

Hope you get sorted Ted
    Jean

teds31
    Participant

Thanks Jean, I will have to wait quite a while for results as they dont intend to start until later in the year as I dont get as many infections in summer and it would be difficult to tell if it was doing any good (a good point) so they intend to start about August I think.Hope it works ,but we have to try anything as you know. Will try and let you know how it goes. Ted

jmsmyth
    Participant

Hope it does work for you Ted. Keep us informed

Jean x

teds31
    Participant

will do. Ted

jellytot
    Participant