revlimid cyclophosphamide dexamethasone

This topic contains 19 replies, has 15 voices, and was last updated by  Min 12 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author

Gill
    Participant

Hi Everybody

Stephen's second auto SCT did not take He has now been put on RCD (as above)

Has anybody else had this? If so how did you get on? What were the side effects? etc

I am dreading the dexatude. Although the dose is lower this time the short temper is bubbling a little bit.

Regards Gill

Mari
    Participant

Dear Gill,

I dont know anything about this treatment, but we have great confidence in the staff at King's and I wish you both well with the treatment and dealing with the dreaded dex. Let's hope it has the great effect of keeping the Beast well and truly at bay,

Much love, Mari xxx

Min
    Participant

I have no knowledge of these three, Peter was on Dex and Revlamind and he did ok but he was extremely tired and had terrible trots with it.
    But as you know by now everyone responds differently depending on what kind of MM they have.
    i sincerely hope that Stephen responds well to his new programme of drugs and there are not too many side effects. The difficulties of Dex are well documented and I suggest you gird your loins and get a gum shield so you can grit your teeth without breaking them LOL
    Love MIn

mhnevill
    Participant

Dear Gill

Sorry that Stephen is having to go down this new road. Let's hope and pray it isn't as bad as you fear. Lets hope the reduced Dex isn't as difficult on the nerves – yours as well as his!!!

Hope this will lead to a good long remission and make it all worth while as you have both coped with so much already.

Best wishes.

Mavis

Helen
    Participant

Hi Gill
    I' sorry to hear Stephens second sct has failed